My Desire

My Desire

Lord, it is my desire
to not see as the world sees,
but with uncorrupted eyes.
To see Your creation
without man’s hand print
tarnishing what You have made.

I do not want to see, and lust
for things that I do not need.
I only want for me
the things that only You
have in store for me.

The “treasures” that I possess
will only turn to dust…
unless they are given
from Your perfect hand.
I ask that You would remove
the tares from my life.

I am trusting in You,
for who else is there…?

(i wrote this about 2 years ago. i am posting it here to hopefully see if this post will kick-start things)

About mistavista

just a person who enjoys life, his family, writing, and photography...
This entry was posted in Ponderings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

